FRANKE red dot VON OPPEN
Shaping and Leading Change Processes
spacer  

Today, more than ever, businesses are facing the need to change. Accordingly, there is an increasing demand for forward-looking education regarding the cooperation with teams and organisations that transcends the classical stock of consulting, coaching and meeting facilitation. It was before this background that the School of Facilitating was founded in 2007.

School of Facilitating
The School of Facilitating consists of a network of currently four people.  Together, we contribute our respective experiences and skills as trainers and facilitators to the modular training programme “Facilitating Change“ devised by us.
Furthermore, we offer lectures, leadership training and on-site facilitation service in businesses.

Facilitating
Facilitating means accompanying and shaping – often drastic – change processes within businesses and organisations. Facilitators initiate and control these processes by assuming that those concerned already have some essential knowledge about the organisation’s future. Access to this knowledge, however, is often prevented by internal barriers within the system. Facilitators work towards making this knowledge conscious and, as a result, implementable. In doing so they activate resources, enhance the organisation’s capacity for efficiency and innovation, and accelerate the change process as a whole.

Traing programme
The training programme “Facilitating Change“ follows the “Theory U“ and the concept of  “Presencing“ as devised by Otto Scharmer and his colleagues at the Leadership Lab at MIT in Boston. By way of seven modules, we provide the foundations, theoretical background and methods of facilitating change processes. Furthermore, we guide participants through an inner process of development, which is to enable them to act as competent and confident leaders in their future careers.

The individual modules are taught by different team members in order to be able to offer a variety of different perspectives. The training programme’s aim is to provide future facilitators with an individual style as well as a realistic perspective on professional application. Participants will receive a certificate upon successful completion of the training programme.

Target Group
The programme is geared towards both junior and experienced executive managers who want to enhance their expertise in initiating and accompanying change processes in order to eventually implement these facilitating skills in businesses.

Trainers
All trainers at the School of Facilitating have worked with Otto Scharmer’s concepts for many years, thereby analysing how this particular approach best meets the requirements of the individual organisations they accompany as facilitators.
Over the years, thanks to our experiences as trainers, coaches and facilitators, we have come to know all function levels of businesses and organisations and are familiar with the specific requirements of industry sectors such as banking, engineering, services, administration, pharmaceutics, automotive industry and foundations.

Click here to learn more about the School of Facilitating!

spacer

FRANKE red dot VON OPPEN
Veränderungsprozesse gestalten und führen
spacer  

Unternehmen stehen heute mehr denn je vor der Aufgabe, sich zu wandeln und zu verändern. Deshalb steigt die Nachfrage nach einer zukunftsweisenden Ausbildung für die Arbeit mit Teams und Organisationen, die über das klassische Repertoire von Beratung, Coaching und Moderation hinausgeht. Vor diesem Hintergrund wurde 2007 die School of Facilitating gegründet.

School of Facilitating
Die School of Facilitating ist ein Netzwerk von derzeit vier Personen. Gemeinsam bringen wir unsere Erfahrungen und Kompetenzen als Trainer und Facilitatoren in die von uns konzipierte modulare Ausbildung „Facilitating Change“ ein.
Darüber hinaus bieten wir unter anderem Vorträge, Führungskräftetrainings und den Einsatz von Facilitatoren vor Ort in Unternehmen.

Facilitating
Facilitating ist das Begleiten und Gestalten von – oft tiefgreifenden – Veränderungsprozessen in Unternehmen und Organisationen. Facilitatoren initiieren und steuern diese Prozesse, wobei sie davon ausgehen, dass das Wissen um die Zukunft bei den Beteiligten im Wesentlichen bereits vorhanden ist. Innere Grenzen im System verhindern jedoch den Zugang dazu. Facilitatoren wirken darauf hin, dieses Wissen bewusst und somit umsetzbar zu machen. Dadurch aktivieren sie vorhandene Ressourcen, steigern die Leistungs- und Innovationsfähigkeit der Organisation und beschleunigen den gesamten Veränderungsprozess.

Ausbildung
Die Ausbildung „Facilitating Change“ orientiert sich an der „Theory U“ und dem Konzept des „Presencing“ von Otto Scharmer und seinen Kollegen am Leadership Lab des MIT in Boston. In sieben Modulen vermitteln wir einerseits die Grundlagen, theoretischen Hintergründe und Methoden des Begleitens von Veränderungsprozessen, andererseits führen wir die Teilnehmer selbst in einen inneren Entwicklungsprozess, damit sie anhand dieser Erfahrung anschließend in ihrem Beruf Menschen souverän und sicher führen können.

Um möglichst vielfältige Perspektiven anzubieten, unterrichten wir die einzelnen Module jeweils mit unterschiedlichen Trainerteams. Das Ziel der Ausbildung ist, einen eigenen Stil als Facilitator wie auch Perspektiven zur beruflichen Anwendung zu entwickeln.  Zum Abschluss erhalten die Teilnehmer ein Zertifikat.

Zielgruppe
Die Ausbildung richtet sich an Nachwuchs- und Führungskräfte, die ihre Kompetenzen um das Initiieren und Begleiten von Veränderungsprozessen erweitern und diese Fähigkeiten als Facilitatoren in einem Unternehmen einsetzen wollen.

Trainer
Alle Trainer der School of Facilitating haben die Arbeit nach Otto Scharmers Konzepten über mehrere Jahre erprobt und dabei analysiert, wie dieser Ansatz zu den Anforderungen der von ihnen begleiteten Organisationen passt.

Durch unsere langjährige Tätigkeit als Trainer, Coaches, und Facilitatoren kennen wir alle Funktionsebenen von Unternehmen und Organisationen und sind vertraut mit den Besonderheiten von Branchen wie Banken, Maschinenbau, Dienstleistungen, Verwaltung, Pharma, Automobil und Stiftungen.

Klicken Sie hier, um mehr über die School of Facilitating zu erfahren!

spacer